Weigh – In

Today was the day of the official weigh in! Last night I made the decision not to try to trick the scale by doing stupid stuff like starving or not eating what I really wanted (Hershey’s kisses and a beer.) I’m glad I was honest. No point in playing mind games with myself on this issue, or anything else, anymore.

The verdict: -1 lb. , -.6% body fat!

Not huge changes, but considering my 2 week hiatus from working out, I was pleased. I actually expected no change which, for me, would have been fine given that I had my normal stress reaction over the last two weeks: death by overeating. (I don’t want to give the impression that I shovel gallons of ice cream in my mouth under the covers and hide candy bars in my glove compartment…That’s just not the case. It’s just that when I get stressed, I’m not likely to cook or make other generally healthy food choices.) I ate way too much fast food last week, so I’m glad to have made some progress in spite of it all.

And, I have worked out every day this week so far! I think I’m back on track.

Next weigh in: August 30th.

11 thoughts on “Weigh – In

  1. Sweet! That’s 1 pound in 1 month of trying. Lets see your goal is 50lbs. That’s only 50 more months!! πŸ™‚ Your almost there! In 4.083333333333333333333333333333333333333333333 years you’ll be all set!

    Let’s plan on a beach trip so we can take a new pic to replace the skeletor one with.

  2. Mutt has no idea what will set a woman off, does he?

    You’re on dangerous ground, Sir! Such unnecessary roughness.

    Ardent, get your man… PLEASE!

  3. @ katrice

    He knows EXACTLY what will set a woman off…and that’s why he said it!

    But, it is kinda funny that at this rate it will take 4 years to reach my goal! I’ll take the motivation any way it comes. LOL

  4. *evil grin*

    You know the little devil on peoples shoulders? On one side there is the good devil and on the other side there is the evil devil. I’m the evil one. πŸ™‚

    I’m not the right person to have around when your trying to lose weight. πŸ™‚

  5. Lexi already hates me… so I shouldn’t say anything either. And she’ll probably track me down and have me killed when she reads what I posted last night.

    Anyone know where I can find a good bodyguard? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

