It’s a Wonderful Day at On Second Thought…

Hello, My Lovelies!  What a wonderful day!

 

I have had the hardest time sitting down to blog lately.  Partly due to my “new” routine, I suppose.  I’ve been getting up at 5:15am 3 days a week to jog, and then lifting weights twice a week in the evening, with my myriad salsa nights intermingled in the mix.  Bottom line: Whew!!  I’m so tired when I get home most evenings, it’s all I can do to shower and get in the bed.  I am sleeping like a baby, which is fabulous.

I had big plans to do some work over the weekend.  Well, guess what?  I didn’t even take the work out of the car and this morning I’m glad because my boss didn’t work on her part either.  I need my weekends off, completely off.  I won’t make that silly promise ever again.  Wanna know what I did this weekend?  Besides a whole bunch of nothing?

I slept until 11am on Saturday and then had lunch (which was breakfast for me) with friends, walked through IKEA, had real lunch and then rented the Harry Potter movies in hopes of catching up before I saw the Order of the Phoenix on Sunday.  I didn’t get caught up, but I did see the movie and loved it, so much so that I decided to do this the right way.  I went out and bought the whole series.  I’ll start from the beginning and then watch the movies again.  Do you realize that before Saturday the only thing I could really tell you about Harry Potter was that it was about some kids who went to witch school?  Pretty sad, huh?  I’ll get caught up.  You PotterHeads have inspired me.

I saw Transformers too.  I liked it a lot.  I’m not an action movie kind of gal, but certain ones have an appeal.  I liked the X-men movies and I like Spiderman.  I actually did a video yesterday with a friend who has a YouTube channel.  We talked about my pathetic movie/pop culture sense.  It was pretty sad.  He talked me into doing the video by agreeing to dance salsa with me.  I was shy and giddy at first, but then I fell in love folks.  I ate up that camera like it was chocolate cake.  I may link some of the clips here (there was 40 minutes of footage), but we’ll see. He’s trying to talk me into doing my own thing over there on the ‘Tube.  It was sooo much fun!!  I’m even going to an event, SouthTube in Atlanta in September.  Dork? Me?  Never!

Do you know what’s overwhelmingly on my mind today?  I LOVE MY LIFE RIGHT NOW!!  I feel awesome.  I’m having a great summer with my friends.  I have the best friends in the whole universe. Work is good.  Worry is at a minimum.  A little anxious about getting IT over with, but I stay focused on planning the party and then it seems more tolerable.  It’s gonna be huge, I tell you.  Complete with those damned colored arm bands you’ll need to drink and go in and out.  I. Can’t. Wait.  I listened to my theme song, Mujer Con Pantalones, on repeat all the way to work this morning.  The whole 45 minutes.  I love that song!!!  I don’t know why I associated it with liberation, but I do.  Here’s an old post where I talked about it.

I’ve blabbed about nothing at all for long enough now.  Have a great week.  I intend to post more than once this week, so keep your fingers crossed.

Peace.

3 thoughts on “It’s a Wonderful Day at On Second Thought…

  1. It’s awesome watching you find happiness. I’ve told you this before, but the first day I met you back in 1993 (I think), even then you had sad eyes. Now you laugh uncontrollably. You are so free!

    I plan to get Kaleb all the Potter books. He’s borrowed all except the newest one from the library, but he really ought to have his own collection.

    And you’re a pretty awesome friend yourself!

Leave a Reply

