The Countdown Begins…

Remember when I said I was going to be discreet about this whole divorce business? (If you don’t, click divorce in the categories and read away.) Well, all bets are off. I am pissed. A liar is a liar is a liar. Some things (and people) never change. I shouldn’t be surprised. Asshole!

The gloves are off now. Nice Lexi has left the building.

It will all be over March 14th (unless we settle sooner)! The end is in sight, party people. Let’s get it started in here!!

I’m also pissed that I can’t embed ANY of the countdown clock widgets I’ve found.

8 thoughts on “The Countdown Begins…

  1. Its amazing to me how two people who once each hung the sun for the other can become so pissed at each other as to void all rational thought and disperse any charm LOL

    Well, time mends all, and at least you have a clock in front of you now.

    Have a GREAT day!

  2. @ ~m~

    I’m playing with T-shirt concepts:

    front: Just Divorced back: Luck of the Irish

    front: Flanagan Again! back: Beware the Ides of March

    front: I took HALF! back: BITCH!

    Whatcha think?

    @ Larry

    It amazed me to get to court yesterday just to learn that we weren’t even on speaking terms. I had no clue. Oh, well. Gloves are off now!

    @ Lashawn

    As long as you make sure to bring them to the party!!

  3. Well, having 2 of those myself, I commend you on your decision for freedom and stand behind you in the battle of the ex’s.

    Go kick BUTT. The best advice I could give is:
    Do NOT take anything for granted between now and then. Nothing! Divorce gets ugly fast, and then it gets uglier right when you think it can’t. Document everything. Be careful, and get a dang good lawyer.

    Best of luck.

    The sun is dawning for you, lady. Run to it.

    Scarlett & Viaggiatore

  4. I love your last T-shirt. Perhaps in fine print it could mention gold teeth.

    Does he read here? Because I were misguided/petty enough* to keep someone in my life to my detriment and against his will. Iif I were, his happiness, and the knowledge, in black and white (ha!) that he didn’t need me and wasn’t weeping on the floor, would fuel my fury and reaffirm my resolve.

    *I am petty, but I don’t usually act on it.

Leave a Reply

