Dining Alone

dining-alone

It’s Saturday night and I’m hungry. I’m going to go out for dinner because I just feel like it. It will be yet another dinner alone. I’m really tired of eating alone. It sucks.

UPDATE: So, I got dressed up and went to a nice restaurant. After a couple of glasses of wine, a great dinner, and 70 pages into Snakes and Earrings, it wasn’t so bad. It was actually quite nice. I finished my wine and the book, had dessert and tea and tipped the lovely waitress (who didn’t treat me like a loser for dining alone) 50%.

With that said, it still would be nice to get the call that asks, “would you like to have dinner with me tonight?” as opposed to, “do you want some company tonight?”.

5 thoughts on “Dining Alone

  1. i’ve always wanted to eat at a very nice restaurant by myself. just to see what it’s like. that, and see a movie solo. i’m always impressed by people who do that… good for you!

  2. *sigh*

    We’ve had so many meals together, that this hurts me.

    I only get the chance to dine alone when I go grocery shopping by myself and hit the drive-thru.

Leave a Reply

