Hiya!

before-12-25-08-145

Hello there, Silence.  I’m sure there’s no one here but me since it’s been so long since I’ve posted to my poor little lonely blog.  I hope people come back and haven’t written me off as some kind of loser-blogger.

Ha!  Fat chance!  Hey there, Lovelies.  Happy New Year!!  And boy what a year it has been so far.  This year has jumped off like gang-busters for me.  I set some intentions at the beginning of the year and I am absolutely amazed, amazed I tell you, by how fast things are falling into place.  I have so much to learn about how this stuff works!

I start classes at the Institute for Integrative Nutrition on Saturday.  I am so excited about this path I’m on and I can’t wait to see where this road takes me.  I will be posting a lot more as things take shape.  I hope you’re interested in the journey.  Sometimes I forget that my journey has been what this blog has always been about.  Sometimes I feel stuck, like I have nothing to say or am too busy to say it.  I’ll get back to letting folks in on the inner workings of Lex really soon.

My next post won’t be about me.  It will be about a dear friend, a young mom, fighting a hero’s battle against cancer.  I will be making a request of you guys — I hope it’s not too cheeky.  And, I’ll probably leave the post up for a while.  Look for it tomorrow or Friday.  K?

Miss you all.  I read all of your blogs all the time, even if I don’t comment.  Looking forward to another year with you!

Peace

2 thoughts on “Hiya!

  1. Ooh, I like your hair!

    And the picture is perfectly reflective of your journey.

    Since I’m in the area, please don’t hesitate to ask if I can help you help your friend. I don’t miss believing in prayer, but without it, these situations reveal me to be emptyhanded.

Leave a Reply

