Just for today…

Just for today, I will not worry.

Just for today, I will not anger.

I will give thanks for all my blessings.

A couple of days removed from the armed robbery in front of my building and following yoga and meditation on this glorious morning, I am in a much better place.  There is something to be said for ritual and its ability to bring you right back to the heart of it all.

This morning, I realize that anger, fear and worry will not buy me one moment of peace or safety.  So, I let it go.  And I am thankful to this person for reminding me to be present and aware, even as I am walking from my car at night.  Sounds all mashed potatoes and Pollyanna, I know.  But it’s the choice I make today, for myself.  Am I 100% at peace? No.  But at least I can be present to what I am feeling and free to choose who I want to be in response to this.

Have a great day!  It’s a gorgeous one.

I will do my work honestly.

….so I can get out of the office as quickly as possible and enjoy the sunshine!

Love, loves.

2 thoughts on “Just for today…

  1. Happy Friday! This post is a very encouraging reminder that I can indeed choose to be a peace in spite of what’s going on around me. I’m sorry to hear about what happened to your neighbor. I’m glad that you’re feeling better…:)

Leave a Reply

